Santa Sabina Dominican College

Board of Management

Santa Sabina is a Voluntary Catholic Girls’ Secondary School formerly under the Trusteeship of the Dominican Sisters. In 2008 the Dominican sisters and 12 other congregations formed the Le Chéile Trust. This is a collaborative trust set up to promote Catholic Education as an option within the Irish education system. It take their heritage from the founding congregations and aim to develop their schools in the service of its local communities the state and the church.

The school is under the management of a Board of Management comprising 4 trustee nominees including the Chairperson, 2 parent members and 2 teacher members. The Principal of the school is the Secretary to the Board of Management.

The Board of Management is appointed for a period of three years.

Current Board members 2021-2024:

  • Chairperson: Ms. Mary Fox
  • Trustee Nominees: Sr. Catherine Gibson, Mr. Michael Behan. Ms. Edith Byrne, Ms. Mary Fox
  • Parent Members: Ms. Catherine Bolger, Mr. Keith Underwood
  • Teacher Members: Ms. Grainne O'Doherty, Mr. Brian Beirne
  • Secretary to the Board/Principal: Ms. Joyce Kavanagh
No events found
Greenfield Rd, Sutton, Dublin 13, Ireland
© 2024 Santa Sabina Dominican College